Tag Archives: concert

Yuri on Concert to be Streamed for FREE WORLDWIDE This Weekend

The movie announcement is so close you could kiss it!

Yuri on Ice fans, get ready to set your alarm clocks!

By this point, I think most of us are aware that Yuri on Ice is getting a brand new movie that will presumably pick up where the TV series left off. I think some of us were also aware that a big announcement was planned for this weekend.

Last night, however, the staff behind this series announced something big to coincide with that planned announcement. A special concert titled Yuri!! on Concert will be performed in Osaka, Japan and it is going to be streamed for free worldwide on YouTube; A major announcement is planned for the end of the show.

The concert will start at 6 pm Japan Standard Time on July 1 (which means it starts at 2 am Pacific/5 am Eastern). Be prepared to either stay up late with coffee or get up early because this is a show that you will not want to miss if you’re a fan of the series!

Do you plan on watching this show? I have every intention of at least trying to stay up for this one, so if anyone wants to turn the comments section of this article into a viewing party, sound off and let’s make it happen!

Via Twitter